Committees & initiatives

Future of Research (FoR): 

Member, Board of Directors (2017-)

First Policy Activist (2016-2017)

Association for Women in Science (AWIS): 

Co-chair, AWIS San Diego Public Relations Committee (2018-)

AWIS Kentucky Affiliate Group Founding President (2016-2017) & Past President (2017-)

Graduate Career Consortium (GCC): 

Co-chair, PhD Career Outcomes Committee (2017-)

First Postdoc Member (2016-2017, now full member)

Rescuing Biomedical Research (RBR):

First Contributor, Rescuing Biomedical Research Writing Program (2016)

National Postdoctoral Association (NPA):

Chair, Keynote and Plenary Subcommittee, NPA Meetings Committee (2016-)

Co-vice Chair, Policy, Education & Advocacy Writing Team, NPA Advocacy Committee (2016-2018)

Interim Co-Chair, NPA Resource Development Committee (2015-2016)

American Society for Cell Biology (ASCB): 

Associate Member, ASCB Public Policy Committee (PPC) (2017-)

Co-Chair, ASCB COMPASS Communications Subcommittee (2015-2016)